Skip to content

Suprisingly enjoyable images of Pauatahanui Inlet

Just the other day I took some images in between jobs at Pauatahanui Inlet near Porirua. Initially I took some snaps with my phone which were quite pleasing, but also took some quick images with my camera. I posted a phone image on Instagram and Facebook as I normally do, but didn’t bother to process the camera images as I wasn’t really expecting the images to be that special as although the day was a stunner they hadn’t grabbed my attention at the time, maybe I was thinking more about the next job.

I sat down this evening with 10 mins to spare and starting processing when I realised the images were actually a whole heap better than I imagined, so thought I should post them for people to enjoy.

The Pauatahanui Inlet is home to waterfowl, both local and migratory waders, with occasionally a rare visitor such as the bar-tailed godwit, Limosa lapponica, for the birding enthusiast.

Fore more info on Pauatahanui Inlet check out – http://www.doc.govt.nz/parks-and-recreation/places-to-go/wellington-kapiti/places/pauatahanui-wildlife-reserve/

or – http://www.forestandbird.org.nz/what-we-do/reserves/pauatahanui

Pauatahanui Inlet

Pauatahanui Inlet

 

Pauatahanui Inlet

Pauatahanui Inlet

Pauatahanui Inlet

Pauatahanui Inlet

Pauatahanui Inlet

Pauatahanui Inlet

Pauatahanui Inlet

Pauatahanui Inlet

Pauatahanui Inlet

Pauatahanui Inlet

Pauatahanui Inlet

Pauatahanui Inlet

Pauatahanui Inlet

Pauatahanui Inlet

Pauatahanui Inlet

Pauatahanui Inlet

Keep up to date with us on Facebook – www.facebook.com/16ninephoto

or on Instagram – www.instagram.com/lee16nine

For even more images check out flickr page with heaps of images available under Creative Commons License –  https://www.flickr.com/photos/nzimagestore/

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 29 other subscribers

Instagram

No Instagram images were found.